Your GovernmentOur ServicesDoing BusinessOur Community
Click to Home

The Mayor and Council serve-at-large, representing all residents.  The Mayor and Council serve a four year term; there are no term limits and members can be elected to consecutive terms of office.  Youngtown municipal elections are non-partisan.

Current Term Expires


Mayor Michael LeVault                                
Councilmember Margaret Chittenden           
Councilmember Judy Johnson                     
Councilmember June Miler                          


Councilmember Jacob "Jack" Duran            
Council Dorena Mello                                   
Councilmember Charles Vickers                 

Election Day Information

The polling location for Youngtown Residents is at 12033 N. Clubhouse Square, Youngtown, AZ 85363

Polls will be open on Election Day, Primary Election, Tuesday from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and General Election Tuesday from 6:00 a.m to 7:00 p.m. Persons in line at 7:00 p.m. will be permitted to cast a ballot.

If you are unable to determine your polling location, contact Maricopa County Elections at (602) 506-1511.


Beginning in 2012, Youngtown's regularly scheduled elections will be held in the fall of even numbered years (August and November).

  • · Primary Election is held on the tenth Tuesday prior to a general or special election at which candidates for public office are to be elected, a primary election shall be held.
  • · General Election is held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

The Council, or under certain circumstances the Clerk, may also call special elections, when needed, in accordance with State Law.

Elections are conducted in accordance with the Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 16 and Title 19


Other Election Information

If you have other questions regarding the upcoming election, please contact:

Clerk's Office
Town of Youngtown
12030 N. Clubhouse Square
Youngtown, AZ 85363
(623) 933-8286 Voice
(623) 933-5951 Fax


Go To Search